Murphy’s law …

… struck again!  Yesterday, we went out for lunch.  On the way back from the restaurant to the car, there was an icy spot on the street which I could not see, I slipped and … fell down.  Thank goodness, it was only very painful, but  nothing got broken!  However, the whole right-hand side of my body hurt (and still is hurting!), I did not know whether I should stand, sit or walk …  so, unfortunately,  I was neither able to sit in front of the computer nor to download photos … I hope I will manage that during the week … 

And, at the moment, it is starting to snow again … can’t remember such a long, snowy and icy winter!  The last one was decades ago …

4 Comments

  1. I hope you feel better quickly. Thanks for checking out the giveaway at my blog for OWOH.

    • articat

      Hi Sandi, thanks for your kind words. As I have to go to work and I am in motion, I can forget about the pain … ;-)!

  2. Oh goodness…hope you heal soon (even with work and temporary forgetting of it!) 🙂 I just left a post on my blog as well…I almost wish I could say I fell on the ice but I actually fell down our STAIRS. Embarassing, yes, but I can empathize with your pain. 🙂

    Thanks for entering my OWOH giveaway (lifeunity.blogspot.com)!

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    • articat

      Oh, Lisa. That sounds quite scary falling down the stairs, hope the pains have gone … :-)! Sometimes, I think women are prone to fall … especially, when there’s nobody around to help … And, like you, I made the acquaintance of muscles I even didn’t know I had … But thank goodness, in the meantime my right-hand side
      doesn’t hurt anymore! Take care of you! Jutta

Leave a Reply

